logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
nadero  
#1 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2007 7:50:12 AM(UTC)
nadero

Groups: Registered, Registered Users

Hello, I am a newbie in this forum.

I know the syntax of MetaStock functions and also have some practice with C++ (not a professional one, but as a hobby). Of course I have also experience using MetaStock.

Now, I am learning C# and I would like to practice my new skills with MetaStock, so I need to learn about the metastock files, how to call its functions, etc. Could someone give me some guidelines for the beginning (resources, references, etc.) ?.

Thank you very much (and I wish you good trade :)).

johnl  
#2 Posted : Friday, September 7, 2007 10:47:16 PM(UTC)
johnl

Do a Google search on "Metastock formula" and you should get a bunch of indicator formulas
to play with.
hxxp://www.metastocktools.com/index.html#tools
hxxp://www.bertigianluca.it/finanza/metastock_formulas/metastock_formulas_index.htm
hxxp://www.brave.net.au/ms/list_indicators.php
are 3 examples.

wabbit  
#3 Posted : Saturday, September 8, 2007 12:04:46 AM(UTC)
wabbit

Groups: Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers, Unverified Users

Was thanked: 16 time(s) in 16 post(s)
Hi nadero,

Welcome to the Fourm.

nadero wrote:
I know the syntax of MetaStock functions and also have some practice with C++ (not a professional one, but as a hobby). Of course I have also experience using MetaStock.

Now, I am learning C# and I would like to practice my new skills with MetaStock, so I need to learn about the metastock files, how to call its functions, etc. Could someone give me some guidelines for the beginning (resources, references, etc.) ?