logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
termi21  
#1 Posted : Monday, June 4, 2007 8:24:56 PM(UTC)
termi21

Groups: Registered, Registered Users, Unverified Users

Hello all, first of all i would like to say that i am not a programmer (at all) and the things i learned after starting using Metastock for 1 week now are a bit too overwhelming sometimes. So any help would be appreciated. Right now i am using an excel file to create indicators, experts, systems appropriate to my own thinking. I use excel to speed up the writing, but then i have to copy-paste every bit of formula to the appropriate place in the Metastock builders. I know i can export the formula from Excel in a txt format.

1)Is there a way to automatically import the txt formulas in Metastock?

2)Maybe convert to the appropriate metastock dat format to import with Organizers?

3)Or even better a file that can be copied directly to the Metastock folder and then the program can use it?

Any of the above would help me greatly. Thank you in advance,

Termi

termi21  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 5, 2007 4:29:29 AM(UTC)
termi21

Nothing...? :)

ok :) and....

4) How about making a function to the forum.dll to grab formulas from TXTs?

ex. we make 4 seperate TXTs (buy.txt, sell.txt, sellshort.txt, buytocover.txt, etc) and the forum.dll grabs the formulas from the txts and places them in the appropriate place to the explorer, system, etc (just an idea! don't know if that's possible! :) )

hayseed  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 5, 2007 12:27:09 PM(UTC)
hayseed

Groups: Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers

hey termi.... there is no way known to me to import text itself and have it automatically placed in the proper location.... cut and paste is just about the only route.....