logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
youvee  
#1 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2006 1:16:33 PM(UTC)
youvee

Groups: Registered, Registered Users

Hi All, I am a newbie (based in Australia) who has just started to use Metastock since one month & have just joined today the Equis Metastock Forum. Now, over the next few months, I intend to study & learn the techniques to use the Metastock formulae, for which I was considering two options : (A) Go through the few Metastock books / manuals that came along with the purchased Metastock, OR (B) Pay for & study ready-available formulae from 3rd party sites. I have come across a site www.meta-formula.com which apparently sells a manual + CD for indicators, Explorations & Expert Advisors. Has anyone used this site ? Is it useful / worth going for ? Would you recommend option 'A' or 'B' above ? Any feedback - positive or negative - would be much appreciated. Secondly, what are your thoughts on instead using other sites like www.metastocktools.com or www.metastocktips.co.nz ? Regards, Youvee
PTJim  
#2 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2006 5:28:07 PM(UTC)
PTJim

Groups: Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Stand by for comments from others . . . . I believe you'll find more positive opinions about the latter two than the first site you mentioned. The owners of those latter two sites are regulars here on this forum as well, so you know where to find 'em. If you immediate goal is to study and learn from formulas written by others, don't spend a dime - you'll find dozens of formulas right on this forum and in many websites on the net. For instance, here are about a million of 'em: http://www.trader.online.pl
Jose  
#3 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2006 8:48:19 PM(UTC)
Jose

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)