logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
mymetaforum  
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2021 6:53:16 AM(UTC)
mymetaforum

Groups: Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers

Team,

seeking your help to write formula in MS to see the difference between high price and low price in EOD chart , if the high price is 10 and low price is 8, i need to see the 2 as the difference in each OHLC bar. 

I am not an expert in MS, pls guide me how to achieve this. advanced thanks for your help.

thanks

Edited by user Thursday, October 21, 2021 6:59:55 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

MS Support  
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2021 2:18:45 PM(UTC)
MS Support

Groups: Moderators, Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers

Was thanked: 154 time(s) in 150 post(s)
Originally Posted by: mymetaforum Go to Quoted Post

Team,

seeking your help to write formula in MS to see the difference between high price and low price in EOD chart , if the high price is 10 and low price is 8, i need to see the 2 as the difference in each OHLC bar. 

I am not an expert in MS, pls guide me how to achieve this. advanced thanks for your help.

thanks

Hi,

You may find the Formula Primers useful which can be accessed at https://www.metastock.com/customer/resources/formulas/primer.aspx

In this case, you can create a custom formula in the Indicator Builder that simply subtracts one data array from the other. In MetaStock you would click Tools > Indicator Builder, then click New. Give the formula a Name, then enter the following into the Formula box:

Code:
H-L

Afterwards you can access your custom indicator from the Indicator Quicklist at the top of MetaStock, or using the Insert > Indicator menu option.

mymetaforum  
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2021 4:35:22 PM(UTC)
mymetaforum

Groups: Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers

Originally Posted by: MS Support Go to Quoted Post

Team,

thanks

Hi,