logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages<12
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
John S  
#21 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 9:52:46 AM(UTC)
John S

Groups: Registered, Registered Users

At the risk of waxing sentimental I"ll share this.

<begin WAXing>
I read "The Art of Low Risk Investing" by the late Michael Zahorchak when I was a student at BYU (1985). I fell in love with Technical Analysis. When I graduated in 1988, I had three on-campus interviews: JC Penny (Tampa FL), Wal-mart (Hobbs, New Mexico) and Computer Asset Management (later Equis). The decision was a no brainer... I"ve been involved with MetaStock ever since. So yeah, you're pretty much spot on...the ranking of my life loves...1) MetaStock, 2) My God; 3) My family; 4) My country. 5) BYU football. That's a joke BTW. BYU football comes before country. :-).

You all have heard me say that we are better positioned than we have been in 15 years to progress MetaStock. This is not hyperbole. We have added three new programmers to the project with a combined 40 years of experience in developing charting software and related services (primarily MetaStock). In fact, as of yesterday Ken Hunt, the original architect that worked side-by-side with Steve Achelis (founder), is back!! I can't tell you how excited I am about this. I did cartwheels down the hallway when I first heard he was coming back.

Many of the wish-list features that have been mentioned on this forum (and elsewhere by less hard-core customers since we must attend to as welll) are being spec'ed or have been. These are bubbling to the top. But like a politician I cannot speak to manyof the specifics and the whens. Competitors do tune-in and we all know that MetaStock has plenty of them.