logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
HURST  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 6:17:25 PM(UTC)
HURST

Groups: Registered, Registered Users

Hi there!
I'm new to MS, just got it a week ago and have been playing a bit, trying to get a good idea of what it can do for me, and what I can do with it.

In this brief time, I've come across some questions. I realize some of them might have already been asked before, but I searched the forum and googled a bit and found nothing.
If you feel some of these questions are not worth answering because they have already been discussed, just tell me so and I'll look harder.

Ok, here I go:

1.- When I open a chart, MS loads and displays roughly 2 years of data. If I want to load more data I have to go through each chart and edit X-axis properties. Is there a way to set it as a default, so that everytime I open a chart MS will load data from the oldest available?

2.- When I use system the system tester (have only tried the MACD Expert system so far), and I set the entry and exit commission to 0, the tester shows stocks with profits and stocks with losses. But when I set commissions, I have not a single one with profits, all show huge losses. For what is worth, entry and exit commissions are roughly 1.5% of transaction. (For example, without commissions, a particular stock shows 55% profit; with commissions, the same stock shows 83.74% loss)