logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
saeedi  
#1 Posted : Monday, July 17, 2006 4:57:10 PM(UTC)
saeedi

Groups: Registered, Registered Users

i am new to metastock i would like to build explorer indicator that will show me stocks that will make 52 week high and then trade below this high for 20 bars or more and the lowest low in this range will be 10% from 52 week high and the stock will be in the list until it goes below 10% or a new 52 week high reached. Also the same rules for stock making 52 week low then trade for 20 bars or more above the low and the highest high in this range is 10% above 52 week low. can some body help to do this indicator. Thank you.
wabbit  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 18, 2006 12:39:24 AM(UTC)
wabbit

Groups: Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers, Unverified Users

Was thanked: 16 time(s) in 16 post(s)
saeedi, Welcome to the Forum. You have joined us at an exciting time as we are just about to migrate the entire Forum into the new system, providing faster browsing, searching and a whole lot more functionality. As for your problem; there has been enough written about 52week highs and lows to sink a battleship. Have a read through the Forum, or wait until the new Forum gets its proper search function back. There is enough code for you to use and modify. Combine the 52week high and low codes with the LowestSince() function and the HighestSince() function and your problem is solved. Have a read through your MS Users Manual for the functions. If you do not want to take the time to learn the MSFL and coding, please employ a professional programmer who can do the work for you. wabbit :D
saeedi  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 18, 2006 5:09:56 PM(UTC)
saeedi