logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
ckmcbaraya  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2017 5:13:17 PM(UTC)
ckmcbaraya

Groups: Registered Users, Subscribers

Hi all, 
I'm new to this and I could use some help :)
I wrote in this formula for two EMAs cross over method:

Cross(Mov(C,opt1,E),Mov(C,opt2,E))

I need to add a part for a confirmation signal from the MACD but I don't know how to include it in the formula. 

All and any help is appreciated.

mstt  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2017 11:14:54 PM(UTC)
mstt

Groups: Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers

Was thanked: 57 time(s) in 54 post(s)
Cross(Mov(C,opt1,E),Mov(C,opt2,E)) AND { whatever you have in mind for the MACD function }. If you can't code the MACD element yourself then you will need to clearly specify any rules so that forum members can accurately create the missing pieces. Just mentioning the MACD function doesn't tell us what you have in mind. Roy
ckmcbaraya  
#3 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2017 8:28:45 AM(UTC)
ckmcbaraya

Thank you for your reply. And no I can't code it in :) The idea is when the MACD line crosses over the signal line below the zero line, and the 6 EMA crosses over the 21 EMA, it would generate a buy signal and vice versa.
mstt  
#4 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2017 8:55:22 AM(UTC)
mstt

Do you expect the two crossover events to occur on the same bar or is there some flexibility about when the two crossovers occur relative to each other?
ckmcbaraya  
#5 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2017 9:15:49 AM(UTC)
ckmcbaraya

No no, the MACD always crosses first which gives me a possibility to enter and then I wait for a confirmation by the EMAs crossing over.
mstt  
#6 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2017 11:06:59 PM(UTC)
mstt