logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Thalekick  
#1 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2007 7:34:28 AM(UTC)
Thalekick

Groups: Registered, Registered Users

Hello,

Im just recently started using Metastock and I would like to share my experiences with new potential users

Im a junior FX trader for a bank and i have been trading for the last 2 years. My trades where always based on news, economic outlook, and what i felt was good doing. During the last 2 years I experienced that my biggest enemy was emotion. Looking back, I've lost money and missed very good trades because of that emotion. So i figured to get the computer to help me decide. Basicly a program that would help me make rational choices. After looking around on the internet I came across Metastock.

On the Equis website i viewed the info video and I was convinced to get this program. I had a call with Greg Allred, salesperson from equis and he's been very helpfull. He offered me a complete package with a 30days money back garantee, wich means if you are not satisfied after 30 days you can get your money back.

Since im a professional trader i couldnt get my company to pay to test the software so in the end i got a trailversion of 2 months from reuters ( only available for professionals).

When i got the trailversion I started to view all getting started videos on the website, a great place to start your adventure! After some practice i was able to start making my own indicators and system tests. But a big problem seemed you need "programming skills", well that looked like a challenge!

I started reading the forum and had good help from the formula primer, a must read you can download under the files section of the forum. After the primer the forum is very good to learn from more experienced users of metastock.