logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
delste  
#1 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2007 5:57:56 PM(UTC)
delste

Groups: Registered, Registered Users

I have been investing in mutual funds for about 25 years. Everything is in taxqualified money. For the last two years I have been trading and investing in some stocks. I use TeleChart and VectorVest. Is Metastock a good addition or replacement?

Thanks

hayseed  
#2 Posted : Monday, October 1, 2007 6:31:02 PM(UTC)
hayseed

Groups: Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers

hey delste...... meta would be at the very least a very valuable addition.... and depending on your volume $/share of trades meta could possibly take center stage....

the cost of the program is minor when compared to the additional cost of data needed to support it..... but your using vector so your familar with data subscriptions.....

there are plenty of free apps and sites that allow for technical scans, crossing 50 ma, macd cross , high volume and such ...... which are all excellent in there intended use....

meta however, takes techincal analysis to a much higher and user configurable level..... add the freedom of laptops and you can take the entire market anywhere to be studied at will......

there is a learning curve with all programs.... meta's curve is very manageable when compared to wealth lab and similar.....

at one point, possibly still, there was a trial period where if you bought it and it turned not your cup of tea , it was returnable..... might be worthwhile to inquire..... good luck with your decision..... h

Thalekick  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2007 2:50:36 AM(UTC)
Thalekick

Groups: Registered, Registered Users

Hello Delste