logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Marilyn  
#1 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2005 1:21:31 AM(UTC)
Marilyn

Groups: Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers

:) I needed a laugh this afternoon and figured someone else might need one too. In a small town, farmers of the community had gotten together to discuss some important issues. About midway through the meeting, a wife of one of the farmers stood up and spoke her piece. One of the old farmers stood up and said, "What does she know about anything? I would like to ask her if she knows how many toes a pig has?" Quick as a flash, the woman replied, "Take off your boots sir, and count them yourself!" ****************************************************** As a traveling salesman I cover a large rural territory and often find myself running behind schedule. One day, to make up time, I decided to ignore a road sign stating travel on a new stretch of highway was inadvisable. To be on the safe side, I asked a local merchant if the road was passable, and he assured me it was. In fact, he said, a funeral procession had traveled over it just a few days earlier. The road out of town was indeed smooth, and I was just about to congratulate myself when I crested a hill and landed up to my axle in mud. I realized immediately that I would need help to get out. I remembered passing a farm not too far back so, trudging through the mud, I knocked at the door and explained my predicament. "Look," the farmer replied with disgust, "if you guys can't read road signs, I'm not helping you. Just last Tuesday I pulled out a whole darn funeral procession!"
StorkBite  
#2 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2005 6:09:09 AM(UTC)
StorkBite

Groups: Registered, Registered Users

Was thanked: 14 time(s) in 10 post(s)