logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
xkono03  
#1 Posted : Sunday, June 5, 2005 9:21:12 PM(UTC)
xkono03

Groups: Registered, Registered Users

Hi I am relatively new in Metastock Pro 8, I have a problem how to calculate efectivness in positions and well understanding the graf (the range between -100 to 100). Can anybody advise me?
wabbit  
#2 Posted : Monday, June 6, 2005 5:10:33 AM(UTC)
wabbit

Groups: Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers, Unverified Users

Was thanked: 16 time(s) in 16 post(s)
What is effectiveness of position? How is it defined? What graph? If you provide some more information, or links to where the information can be found we might be able to provide some more assistance. wabbit :D
xkono03  
#3 Posted : Monday, June 6, 2005 9:37:49 AM(UTC)
xkono03

I mean when you open Enhanced system tester and do the test. Then view the results. There are I think 5 bookmarks. For example: summarry, orders, positions, equity and system. When click on positions there are several positions that were held during the test. And at the top of this position bookmark there is a graf that is called Position trade efficiencies. I would like to know how these efficiencies are calculated in part Positions details. Kind regard Ondrej
wabbit  
#4 Posted : Monday, June 6, 2005 10:26:20 AM(UTC)
wabbit

A quick scan of the users manual will give you the answer! Page 337 in my version 9. wabbit :D
xkono03  
#5 Posted : Monday, June 6, 2005 11:35:43 AM(UTC)
xkono03

Please can you scan it for me and send it to xkono03@yahoo.co.uk? I do not have the manual. Please be so kind. Thanks a lot Ondrej
wabbit  
#6 Posted : Monday, June 6, 2005 12:30:33 PM(UTC)
wabbit