logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
rible172@icloud.com  
#1 Posted : Saturday, February 6, 2021 9:50:00 AM(UTC)
rible172@icloud.com

Groups: Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers

Hi everyone. I am a newbie to the Metastock formula language and am just trying to find out what I've done wrong in the following code snippet. The code is designed to find the latest peak and trough in an oscillator and then find the highest and lowest prices within 5 bars of the oscillator peak/trough.

Unfortunately, the code doesn't work, however, if I replace the variables TroughOffset and PeakOffset with constants, it works as expected. I have proven that the calculation of TroughOffset and PeakOffset variables is correct.

Has anyone any idea on how I can fix this issue please.

OSC:= Fml("My Oscillator"); PeakBar:=PeakBars(1,OSC,10); TroughBar:=TroughBars(1,OSC,10); TroughBar:=If(TroughBar<PeakBar,TroughBars(2,OSC,10),TroughBar);

PeakOffset:=0-(PeakBar-4); TroughOffset:=0-(TroughBar-4);

PL:=ExtFml("ASI.LLV",ExtFml("ASI.Ref",L,TroughOffset),10); PH:=ExtFml("ASI.HHV",ExtFml("ASI.Ref",H,PeakOffset),10);

PL; PH;

MS Support  
#2 Posted : Monday, February 8, 2021 3:49:20 PM(UTC)
MS Support

Groups: Moderators, Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers

Was thanked: 154 time(s) in 150 post(s)
Originally Posted by: rible172@icloud.com Go to Quoted Post

Hi everyone. I am a newbie to the Metastock formula language and am just trying to find out what I've done wrong in the following code snippet. The code is designed to find the latest peak and trough in an oscillator and then find the highest and lowest prices within 5 bars of the oscillator peak/trough.

Unfortunately, the code doesn't work, however, if I replace the variables TroughOffset and PeakOffset with constants, it works as expected. I have proven that the calculation of TroughOffset and PeakOffset variables is correct.