logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Alessandro  
#1 Posted : Saturday, February 28, 2015 7:34:53 AM(UTC)
Alessandro

Groups: Registered, Registered Users, Unverified Users

I am using MS EOD v11 and third party data provider Premiumdata. I have been using the software for years with very few problems however today I've had the weirdest event, namely I go to Open a file in a custom folder and the files are not there only the MSSmart folder. This occurs in 2 out of 5 custom folders. I've checked the custom folder in Windows (7) and they are there, eg F1 to F50 along with emaster.bak by 2.

The other custom folder show the symbols all OK. Any ideas please?

mstt  
#2 Posted : Saturday, February 28, 2015 10:32:26 PM(UTC)
mstt

Groups: Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers

Was thanked: 57 time(s) in 54 post(s)
Hi Alessandro I'm no expert in getting around problems such as yours but I have managed to reduce the occurrence of similar problems on both laptop and desktop. One of the options with PremiumData is to "refresh" all custom folders. When starting PremiumData click on the Custom Folders tab, select your exchange group (if you have more than one), then click the "Refresh Existing Custom Folders" button. Or you might prefer to delete all custom folders, or at least the affected folders, and then recreate them. Another possible possible cause of MetaStock unreliability, which may or may not be related to your data, is the Compatibility settings you have for desktop shortcuts. I had no end of problems similar to yours when I upgraded to Windows 7 and had to reinstall MS 9.1, 10.1 and 11 (EOD versions). Ditto for a new laptop and Windows 8.1. I still get the occasional data-type error message but I'm usually able to hit the enter key and carry on anyway. If you continue to get PremiumData problems then email them and ask for help. I'm sure they'll be happy to help.