logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
12noon  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2005 9:46:05 PM(UTC)
12noon

Groups: Registered, Registered Users

Hello Everyone! First off let me say that this is an extremely helpful board. I have been roaming through the message boards for the past few months now, and found many answers to many of my questions. I am a metastock newbie. It seems like many of the veteran metastock users use the pwer pivots plug in? I am not totally sure, but it seems like it is the most popular one among everyone here. Would this be a good first plug in to add on? Thanks a bunch noon
Marilyn  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2005 10:42:54 PM(UTC)
Marilyn

Groups: Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers

Hello Noon - Welcome to the 'family' :) Glad to hear from you and I am sure that you will get loads of helpful advice. As far as the plug ins are concerned... I will let the pros advise you on that one. I am a newbie to trading myself - still toe dipping really - am going to have to jump in the pool at some stage but I am such a chicken! :smt117 (knew there would be a reason to use this one at some stage!) Anyway - welcome and make yourself at home! Marilyn
hayseed  
#3 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2005 12:12:22 AM(UTC)
hayseed

hey noon... glad your here..... not really sure which plugin would be the best first but power pivots seems to take a little of the chickin out of me.... esp the experts that label the pivots for trend direction.... seems to give me that extra bit of so often needed confidence.... now if one could give that so more often needed patience..... will post some charts later, this computor has too high resolution......h
StorkBite  
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2005 12:38:23 AM(UTC)
StorkBite

Was thanked: 14 time(s) in 10 post(s)